Faking it – Greggory Dickerson

I don’t know how late I’m being but the new show Faking it, ties in perfectly with class today. I’ve downloaded episode one, and what I got is that two best friends feign being lesbian in order to gain popularity at school. Luckily for them their school is very open about any sexuality, so they welcome their fake gayness with open arms. I like that the show already establishes a “safe haven” for sexuality, but it depends on how long the two can keep up their rouse. They even get elected home coming queens in the span of a few days. Spoiler alert, Amy develops real love for her friend Karma. I haven’t watched the rest of the season or much of the second yet, but I will.

Standard

Leave a Reply

